ANNUAL COUNCIL - 2023/24

Appointments to all other Panels, Working Groups and Outside Bodies

Appointments To:		
1	London Councils	2
2	Local Government Association	3
3	Internal Panels	3 - 5
4	Consultative Bodies	5 - 6
5	Outside Bodies	7 - 8
6	Strategic Partnerships	9

1. LONDON COUNCILS APPOINTMENTS (Executive appointments):			
BODY	COUNCILLOR		
London Councils Greater London Employment	Jeet Bains (Cabinet Member for Finance)		
Forum (Executive – for noting)	2. Lara Fish (Deputy)		
London Councils Leaders Committee (for	Jason Perry		
appointment by Council with the agreement of the	2. Lynne Hale (Deputy)		
Executive Mayor)	3. Jason Cummings (Deputy)		
	1. Ola Kolade		
London Councils Grants Committee (Executive – for noting)			
All MUST be Cabinet Members			
	1. Scott Roche		
London Councils Transport & Environment	2. Robert Ward (Deputy)		
Committee (for appointment by Council with the			
agreement of the Executive Mayor)			
	Yvette Hopley		
London Councils Pensions CIV Board (Executive – for noting)	2. Simon Brew (Deputy)		
10. 110.11.19)	3. Margaret Bird (Deputy)		
Greater London Provincial Council (Executive – for noting)	1. Jason Cummings		

London Councils Irish Members' Network* (this is only a mailing list)
*please note that any Councillor can ask to be placed on the email news list.

2. LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION APPOINTMENTS: Executive appointments - For Noting			
2a. Local Government Association General Assembly Members to be appointed: 4 (1 voting, 3 non-voting)			
1. (Voting)	Jason Perry		
2. (Non-Voting)	Lynne Hale		
3. (Non-Voting) Jason Cummings			
4. (Non-Voting)	Yvette Hopley		

3. INTERNAL PANEL APPOINTMENTS: For Agreement by Council

3a. ADULT SOCIAL SERVICES REVIEW PANEL Members to be appointed: 5 (as per terms of reference)				
Members to be appointed: 5 (to include Cabinet and Deputy Cabinet Member with responsibility for Health and Adult Social Care)				
1.	Yvette Hopley 1. Janet Campbell			
2.	2. Margaret Bird 2. Karen Jewitt			
3.	Adele Benson			

3b. CORPORATE PARENTING PANEL -

Members to be appointed: 8

(4 Members of the Administration, including and to be chaired by the Cabinet Member with responsibility for Children's Services.)

	Conservative Members		Labour Members
1.	Maria Gatland	1.	Amy Foster
2.	Helen Redfern	2.	Catherine Wilson
3.	Joseph Lee	3.	Mike Bonello
4.	lan Parker	4.	Tamar Barrett

CO-OPTEES:

- 1. Virtual School Head
- 2. LAC Nurse/ Doctor
- 3. EMPIRE
- 4. Care Leaver
- 5. Foster Carer
- 6. Health Commissioner

	3d. FOSTERING PANEL – Members to be appointed: 2 (by convention)		
1.	Sue Bennett	1.	Janet Campbell

3e. MEMBERS' LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT PANEL – Members to be appointed: 8 (as per terms of reference)				
1.	Jade Appleton 1. Patsy Cummings (Chair)			
2.	Luke Shortland	2.	Janet Campbell (Vice Chair)	
3. Nikhil Sherine Thampi 3. Louis Carserides		Louis Carserides		
4.	Samir Dwesar	4.	Brigitte Graham	

3g. STAFF PARTNERSHIP PANEL

Members to be appointed: 4 (to include Cabinet Member responsible for staffing matters, any other Cabinet Member and one non-Executive Conservative Group Member)

	Conservative Group		Labour Group	
1.	Lynne Hale	1.	Callton Young	
2.	Jason Cummings			
3.	Robert Ward			

4. CONSULTATIVE BODIES: For Agreement by Council

4a. ACTIVE TRAVEL FORUM –					
Members to be appointed: 3 (to include Cabinet Member or Deputy Cabinet Member for Transport & Environment)					
1.	1.Scott Roche1.Chris Herman				
2.	Lara Fish				

4b. SCHOOLS FORUM Members to be appointed: 2 (to be non-Cabinet or Deputy Cabinet Members as per terms of reference)				
1. Joseph Lee 1. Amy Foster				

4c. STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (SACRE)— Members to be appointed: 6 (as per terms of reference) *Cabinet Member for Children, Families and Learning attends as an observer.			
1.	Richard Chatterjee	1.	Patsy Cummings
2.	Fatima Zaman	2.	Mike Bonello
3.	Nikhil Sherine Thampi	3.	Sherwan Chowdhury

4d. TENANTS AND LEASEHOLDERS PANEL –			
Members to be appointed: 6 (to include Cabinet or Deputy Cabinet Member with responsibility for Housing)			
1.	Lynne Hale	1.	Chrishni Reshekaron
2.	Lara Fish	2.	Alisa Flemming
3.	Adele Benson	3.	Brigitte Graham

5. OUTSIDE BODY APPOINTMENTS: For Agreement by Council		
BODY	COUNCILLOR	
Capital Letters (London) Ltd. ("Capital Letters") Boroughs' Representative Body (BRB) (Annual Appointment to May 2023)	Lynne Hale	
Biggin Hill Airport Consultative Committee*	Lara Fish	
	1. Jason Perry	
Church Tenements Charity	2. Kola Agboola	
	3. Stella Nabukeera	
	1. Ian Parker	
Trustees of Coulsdon United Charities	2. Luke Shortland	
	1. Simon Fox	
Croydon Almshouses – Relief in Need Charities	2. Ellily Ponnuthurai	
Downlands Countryside Management Project*	Mario Creatura	
Greater London Enterprise*	Jeet Bains	
London Road Safety Council*	1. Scott Roche	
(formerly London Accident Prevention Council)	2. Amy Foster	
Landar Vardh Carract	1. Andy Stranack	
London Youth Games*	2. Nina Degrads	
	1. Simon Fox	
Mitcham Common Conservators*	2. Matt Griffiths	
(one non-Councillor to be appointed by the Executive)	3. Chris Herman	
,	4. John Cheetham	
South West London Joint Health and Overview	1. Eunice O'Dame	
Scrutiny Committee	2. Richard Chatterjee	
South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust	Yvette Hopley (Cabinet Member)	
(Cabinet Member with responsibility for Health)	2. Margaret Bird (Deputy)	
Woodmansterne Charities	Mario Creatura	
South London Legal Partnership Integrated Care Board**	Yvette Hopley	
South London Legal Partnership Integrated Care Partnership**	Yvette Hopley	

^{*} Executive Mayor Appointments FOR NOTING. ** Executive Mayor to appoint to in due course.

ARMY RESERVE UNITS 1 Majority and 1 Minority Member or 2 Majority and 1 Minority Member Please note that from 2015 TA units renamed Army Reserve Units	COUNCILLOR
Greater London Reserve Forces' and Cadets'	1. Tony Pearson
Association	2. Alisa Flemming
C (Kent and Sharpshooters Yeomanry) Squadron,	1. Tony Pearson
The Royal Yeomanry	2. Mohammed Islam
J Troop, 31 Signal Squadron - Middlesex Yeomanry	1. Tony Pearson
and Princess Louise's Kensington	2. Mohammed Islam
Mortar Platoon, B Company, 4th Battalion The	1. Tony Pearson
Parachute Regiment	2. Karen Jewitt
508 (Croydon) HQ Sqn Royal Logistic Corp,	1. Tony Pearson
151 Regiment Royal Logistic Corp	2. Manju Shahul-Hameed
150 Recovery Company, 103 Battalion Royal	1. Tony Pearson
Electrical and Mechanical Engineers	2. Karen Jewitt

SAFER NEIGHBOURHOOD BOARD -			
Members to be appointed: 4 (as per terms of reference, including the Cabinet Member for Safer Croydon & Communities)			
1.	1. Ola Kolade 1. Stuart King		
2.	Jason Perry	2.	Enid Mollyneaux

6. CROYDON CONGRESS: Executive Mayor Appointments for NOTING

6a. SAFER CROYDON PARTNERSHIP. Total Number of Appointments: 2			
Members to be appointed: 2 (Cabinet Member for Community Safety and Shadow Cabinet Member for Community Safety)			
1.	Ola Kolade	1	Enid Mollyneaux

6b. CHILDREN & FAMILIES PARTNERSHIP. Total Number of Appointments: 5			
Members to be appointed: 5 (to include Cabinet Member for Children, Families and Learning)			
1.	Maria Gatland	1.	Amy Foster
2.	Joseph Lee	2.	Mike Bonello
3.	Sue Bennett		

6c LOCAL STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIP.

The Mayor plus the Chairs of Partnerships, the Chair of Health & Wellbeing Board and the Cabinet Member with responsibility for Health.